Successful start to the regatta season

Since the beginning of summer term regatta season has fully kicked off. Durham colleges competed in York and BUCS in April’s final weekend, and following that Durham City regatta took place … Continue Reading →

Hild Bede and John Snow win Novice Cup

The eagerly awaited Novice Cup Regatta returned last weekend following its controversial cancellation last year. Rowers and spectators alike had anticipated this event, a rare occurrence in recent years, and … Continue Reading →

Novice Cup 2014 – Date Announced

After cancellation in 2013 Durham College Rowing is proud to present the return of the Novice Cup. Following one of the world’s largest Learn to Row Courses, and with college … Continue Reading →

St Cuthbert’s take an early lead

With 2 races down in the 2013-2014 Pennants Series, St Cuthbert’s BC have taken an early lead. SCSBC have taken 25 points, with BCBC coming in 2nd with 15. 3rd … Continue Reading →

Novice Cup Success for John Snow and Johns

Having been rescheduled for a snowy weekend in January, the Novice Cup finally took place on Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th January. With competition fierce from all colleges, the banks … Continue Reading →

Novice Cup Fast Approaches

Following one of the world’s largest Learn to Row Courses, and with college rowing sign up higher than ever before, the competition for the coveted Novice Cup is very hot … Continue Reading →


Grey wins Pennants Series 2011-2012

The winner of the Durham Colleges Pennants Series this year is Grey College. Grey topped the table with 114 points, closely followed by Hatfield with 99 points and Collingwood with … Continue Reading →


Durham Colleges Success at HoRR 2012

A huge congratulations to all the Durham Colleges who competed in the prestigious Head of River race, which saw over 400 eights row a challenging course from Mortlake to Putney … Continue Reading →


John Snow and Hatfield Novice Cup Success

This year’s Novice Cup was claimed by John Snow and the Hazel Scott Aiton Trophy was deservingly won by Hatfield College. In the Men’s final, John Snow were given a … Continue Reading →