Durham


There is a fantastic range of student-led volunteering projects on offer to you in and around Durham, which are open to both Durham Campus and Queen’s Campus students via the free X12 bus service.

See below for an alphabetical list of all of our projects, or if you’d like a bit more information see the individual sections below:

Projects:

Alington House alingtonhouse.sca@durham.ac.uk
Beyond Food beyondfood.sca@durham.ac.uk
Cakes for kids cakesforkids.sca@durham.ac.uk
CATSS catss.sca@durham.ac.uk
CATSS Secondary catsssecondary.sca@durham.ac.uk
Code Club codeclub.sca@durham.ac.uk
Cyber Champions cyberchampions.sca@durham.ac.uk
Children’s Parties parties.sca@durham.ac.uk
Computeas computeas.sca@durham.ac.uk
Creche creche.sca@durham.ac.uk
Dog Walking dogwalking.sca@durham.ac.uk
Durham Minds mentalhealth.sca@durham.ac.uk
English Corner englishcorner.sca@durham.ac.uk
Free Cakes for Kids cakesforkids.sca@durham.ac.uk
Further Maths Club furthermaths.sca@durham.ac.uk
Future First futurefirst.sca@durham.ac.uk
Generations Together generations.sca@durham.ac.uk
GOALS goals.sca@durham.ac.uk
Healthy Bodies, Healthy Minds community.action@durham.ac.uk
Holiday Camps community.action@durham.ac.uk
Keenan House Homework Club keenan.sca@durham.ac.uk
Maths Club mathsclub.sca@durham.ac.uk
MFL Primary mflprimary.sca@durham.ac.uk
MFL Secondary mflsecondary.sca@durham.ac.uk
NEPACS (Prison Volunteering) katie.j.stobbs@durham.ac.uk
One-to-One Tutoring tutoring.sca@durham.ac.uk
Otters Swim Club otter.club@durham.ac.uk
Riding for the Disabled (RDA) rda.sca@durham.ac.uk
Brain Storm Science Club scienceclub.sca@durham.ac.uk
Scholars into Schools scholar.sca@durham.ac.uk
Students 4 Students chair.durham@students4students.org.uk
Sixth Form Tutoring sixthform.sca@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Assistants (Primary) primaryschools.sca@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Assistants (Secondary) secondaryassistants.sca@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Assistants (Specialist) specialistschools.sca@durham.ac.uk
Tea Parties teaparties.sca@durham.ac.uk
Thurston Drama and Art Project thurston.sca@durham.ac.uk
Wheatley Hill Youth Club youthclub.sca@durham.ac.uk

Leave a Reply