SMCMCR Important Event Dates – Michaelmas Term 2017

Here are some important dates for your diary. There will be even more exciting events throughout the term run by the MCR Social Secretary. Keep your eyes out for MCR emails and posts on the MCR Facebook page for more information on these.

Date Time Event
Mon 09 Oct Michaelmas Term Begins
Tue 10 Oct 18.30 for 19:00 Full Hall Formal 1 (for new PG Freshers)
Thu 12 Oct 18.30 for 19.00 Full Hall Formal 2 (for new PG Freshers)
Mon 16 Oct 19:00 Welcome Back Buffet for students returning from Year Abroad (Kenworthy Hall)
Thu 19 Oct 18.30 for 19.00 Full Hall Formal (for returning PG students)
Tue 24 Oct 18.30 for 19:00 High Table Dinner
Tues 31 Oct 18.30 for 19.00 MCR/SCR Formal Dinner
Tues 14 Nov 18.30 for 19.00 High Table Dinner
Sat 18 Nov Livers Out Brunch
Tue 21 Nov 18.30 for 19.00 High Table Dinner
Thu 23 Nov  17:30 for 18:30 MCR Research Seminar (Kenworthy Hall)
Tue 28 Nov 18:30 for 19:00 High Table Dinner
Thu 30 Nov 18.30 for 19.00 MCR Formal (Kenworthy Hall)
Thu 07 Dec 18.30 for 19.00 Christmas Formal 1
Fri 08 Dec 17:45

19:00

Mince Pies and Mulled Wine (Kenworthy)

College Carol Service in St Oswald’s

Sun 10 Dec 20:30 Pantomine (Dining Hall)
Mon 11 Dec 20:30 Pantomine (Dining Hall)
Tue 12 Dec 19.00 for 19.30 Christmas Formal 2
Fri 15 Dec End of Michaelmas Term