Durham Colleges Staff Cricket Club

Founded 1949

Untitled Document

2017 Fixtures

N.B. Please note that Maiden Castle are being strict about membership cards being shown. If you have one please make sure you have it with you. If not, please get one. Although we don't charge an annual membership, we do charge match fees. If you don't have a card then this year the fee will be £5 per game. For card holders, the match fee is only £1.

Fixtures in solid type are confirmed. Any in italics are awaiting confirmation. Start times are as indicated.

MC1 = Maiden Castle (grass wicket) ; MC2 = Maiden Castle (artificial wicket)

The club plays Grey SCR annually for the Euan Squires Memorial Trophy, in memory of Professor Euan Squires.






  10th (Mon 17:30) Practice match MC2
  12th (Wed 17:30) Practice match MC2
  23rd (Sun 2pm) King's School Old Boys Tynemouth Cricket Club (Priors Park)
  28th (Fri 18:30) Sanctuary Knockers Durham City
  2nd (Tues 17:30) Middleton Tyas MC2
  4th (Thurs 17:30) Wolsingham MC2
  9th (Tues 17:30) Chester-le-Street XI MC2
  15th (Mon 18:00) Sunderland NAS Littletown
  16th (Tues 17:30) Mallards MC1
  23rd (Tues 17:30) King's School Old Boys MC1
  25th (Thurs 18:00) QSCC Burnmoor
  30th (Tues 17:30) King James MC1
  6th (Tues 18:00) Sunderland NAS MC1
  12th (Mon 17:30) Grey SCR (Euan Squires Trophy) MC1
  20th (Tues 17:30) QSCC MC1
  26th (Mon 17:30) Knights MC1
  29th (Thurs 18:00) QSCC Burnmoor
  2nd (Sun 14:00) King James Etherley
  5th (Wed 18:00) King's School Old Boys Tynemouth Cricket Club (Priors Park)
  9th (Sun 14:00) United Stars Cricket Club Cowgate CC
  18th (Tues 18:00) Mallards Riding Mill
  23rd (Sun 14:00) United Stars Cricket Club Cowgate CC
  3rd (Thurs 17:30) Knights Belmont


Durham University home page

Content last updated March 16 2017 15:56. (staff.cricket@durham.ac.uk)