Trevelyan College Logo

Academic

The reason you’re even in Durham at all is to study and at Trevs, there are plenty of people to help you with your degree; whether it’s just a question about an assignment or more serious circumstances.

Academic Families

Every student is allocated an ‘academic family’ when they arrive in Trevs. These consist of other people in your year and a few older students, all of whom study the same subject. It’s a good chance to get to know some students in a different year group and you can ask questions about your course

 

The academic parents for 2014/2015 are:

Anthropology

Sinéad Longden
s.s.longden@durham.ac.uk

Theresa Constable Maxwell
theresa.constable-maxwell@durham.ac.uk

 

Archaeology

Catherine Harvey
c.m.harvey@durham.ac.uk

Rachel Frame
r.m.frame@durham.ac.uk

 

Biological and Biomedical Sciences

Alex Brown
a.e.brown@durham.ac.uk

Jono Tiffany
jonathan.tiffany@durham.ac.uk

Lucy Brown
l.i.b.brown@durham.ac.uk

Joy Nunn
joy.nunn@durham.ac.uk

 

Chemistry

Emma Simpson
e.c.simpson@durham.ac.uk

Ellie Barber
e.r.barber@durham.ac.uk

 

Classics

Charlotte Payne
c.e.payne@durham.ac.uk

 

Computer Science

Freddie Ridell
frederick.ridell@durham.ac.uk

Rob Johnson
robert.johnson2@durham.ac.uk

 

Economics

Ayoosh Chaudhary
ayoosh.choudhary@durham.ac.uk

Linh Tran
l.m.p.tran@durham.ac.uk

Education Studies

Sarah Thomas
s.e.thomas@durham.ac.uk
Education Studies with Psychology

Susan Lavelle
s.k.lavelle@durham.ac.uk
Education Studies with Theology

 

Engineering

Guy Harland
guy.harland@durham.ac.uk

Olli Milton
o.j.milton@durham.ac.uk

Rob Noakes
robert.noakes@durham.ac.uk

Ronald Dadds
ronald.dadds@durham.ac.uk

 

English

Bekah Coomber
rebekah.coomber@durham.ac.uk

Sophie Jansz
sophie.jansz@durham.ac.uk

 

Geography (Human)

Elena Wilson
elena.wilson@durham.ac.uk

Lucinda Hill
l.m.hill@durham.ac.uk

James Todd
j.d.todd@durham.ac.uk

 

 

Geography (Physical)

Angus Smith
a.j.d.smith@durham.ac.uk

Jessie Fieth
jessica.fieth@durham.ac.uk

Will Booker
w.h.booker@durham.ac.uk

 

Geoscience

Ross Findlay
a.r.w.findlay@durham.ac.uk

Sam Graham
s.p.graham@durham.ac.uk
History

Joe Stanton*
joseph.stanton@durham.ac.uk
Combined Arts – History, French & Classics

Hannah Fitzpatrick
h.v.fitzpatrick@durham.ac.uk

Jelly Cleaver
anjelica.cleaver@durham.ac.uk

Ellie Chatterton
e.r.chatterton@durham.ac.uk

 

 Law

Jake Perryman
j.b.perryman@durham.ac.uk

Mark Pugh
mark.pugh@durham.ac.uk

Ryan Martin
ryan.martin@durham.ac.uk

Megan Crowther
m.r.crowther@durham.ac.uk

 

Mathematics

Bridget Shepherd
b.e.shepherd@durham.ac.uk

Daniel Morris*
daniel.morris@durham.ac.uk
Natural Science – Maths & Geology

Adam Richardson
adam.richardson2@durham.ac.uk

Luke Burford
luke.burford@durham.ac.uk

 

Modern Languages

Alba Elliott*
alba.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Combined Arts – French, German & English

Katie Lang
k.e.lang@durham.ac.uk
French & Arabic

Claire Ewbank
claire.ewbank@durham.ac.uk
French & German

Matt Hogarth
m.w.hogarth@durham.ac.uk
French, Spanish & Italian

Lily Kitchen
lily.kitchen@durham.ac.uk
French & Spanish

Issy Sawkins
i.a.sawkins@durham.ac.uk
French, Russian & Italian

 

Music

Enya Doyle
enya.doyle@durham.ac.uk

Sorrel Brown
s.g.brown@durham.ac.uk

 

Philosophy

Sam Ball*
samantha.ball@durham.ac.uk
Combined Arts – Philosophy & Sociology

Hannah Gwyther
Hannah.gwyther@durham.ac.uk
Philosophy & Theology

 

Physics

Ben Jones*
b.t.jones@durham.ac.uk
Natural Science – Physics & Computer Science

Jack Winterburn
jack.winterburn@durham.ac.uk

Jade Watt
j.l.watt@durham.ac.uk

Khai Lee
khai.lee@durham.ac.uk

Sarah Goodband
s.j.goodband@durham.ac.uk

Eilidh Avison
e.c.m.avison@durham.ac.uk

 

Politics and International Relations

Cora Sweet
cora.sweet@durham.ac.uk
Poltics & Philosophy

Chris Speed
c.j.speed@durham.ac.uk
International Relations

 

 

Philosophy, Politics and Economics (PPE)

Katya Lambert
k.a.lambert@durham.ac.uk

 

Psychology

Becki Cornes
s.r.cornes@durham.ac.uk

Chloe Broom
chloe.broom@durham.ac.uk

 

Sociology and Criminology

 

Sport, Exercise and Physical Activity

Christina Feeney
c.l.feeney@durham.ac.uk

Will Moulton
w.r.moulton@durham.ac.uk

 

Theology

Lloyd Brown
lloyd.brown@durham.ac.uk

Lucy Ramjiawan
lucy.ramjiawan@durham.ac.uk

 

 

If you have any questions or comments about the academic families, send an email to either of the JCR Welfare Officers; Adam (a.m.jarvis@durham.ac.uk) and Katie (k.r.c.dalton@durham.ac.uk).