Trevelyan College Logo

Academic

 

The reason you’re even in Durham at all is to study and at Trevs, there are plenty of people to help you with your degree; whether it’s just a question about an assignment or more serious circumstances.

 

Academic Families

 

Every student is allocated an ‘academic family’ when they arrive in Trevs. These consist of other people in your year and a few older students, all of whom study the same subject. It’s a good chance to get to know some students in a different year group and you can ask questions about your course

 

The academic parents for 2015/2016 are:

 

Archaeology

Alice Naylor: a.e.naylor@durham.ac.uk

 

Anthropology

Vanessa Bradbury: vanessa.bradbury@durham.ac.uk

Theresa Maxwell: theresa.constable-maxwell@durham.ac.uk

 

Biology

Amelia Powell: a.f.powell@durham.ac.uk

Beckie Gwyther: r.e.a.gwyther@durham.ac.uk

 

Biomedical Sciences

Emily Germon: emily.germon@durham.ac.uk

 

Chemistry

Aaron Morris: a.t.morris@durham.ac.uk

Emma Simpson: e.c.simpson@durham.ac.uk

 

Classics

Emily Foster: Emily.foster@durham.ac.uk

 

Computer Science

Freddie Ridell: Frederick.ridell@durham.ac.uk

Rob Johnson: robert.johnson2@durham.ac.uk

 

Combined Honours

Tom Grant: Thomas.grant@durham.ac.uk

Emilie Aspeling: Emilie.aspeling@durham.ac.uk

Will Emery: William.emery@durham.ac.uk

 

Earth Sciences/Geology

Nick May: Nicholas.may@durham.ac.uk

 

Education

Jasmine Simms: Jasmine.simms@durham.ac.uk

 

Economics

Noah Lawrence: n.t.lawrence@durham.ac.uk

Jasmin Nash: Jasmin.nash@durham.ac.uk

 

Engineering

Andrew Aitchison: Andrew.aitchison@durham.ac.uk

Harry Hogan: Henry.hogan@durham.ac.uk

Tom Walshe: Thomas.walshe@durham.ac.uk

 

English

Beth Beaden: b.c.beaden@durham.ac.uk

Tom Barber: thomas.barber@durham.ac.uk

 

Geography

Rachael Walker (BA): r.b.walker@durham.ac.uk

Amy Curtis (BA) amy.curtis@durham.ac.uk Poppy Prentice (Bsc)

poppy.prentice@durham.ac.uk Kieran Bolko (Bsc) keiran.bolko@durham.ac.uk

 

History

Laurie Gellhorn: Laurence.gellhorn@durham.ac.uk

Becky Taylor: r.h.taylor@durham.ac.uk

Jo McGuire: j.m.mcguire@durham.ac.uk

 

International Relations

James Beringer: James.beringer@durham.ac.uk

 

Law

Izzy Rudge: i.g.rudge@durham.ac.uk

Maya Moss: m.h.moss@durham.ac.uk

 

Mathematics

Becky Harvey: r.k.harvey@durham.ac.uk

Sam Fenn: s.j.fenn@durham.ac.uk

 

Modern Languages

Gabriella Brining (Spanish/Arabic): gabriella.brining-smith@durham.ac.uk

Saul Rigg (French/Russian): saul.rigg@durham.ac.uk

Jess Brophy (French/Italian): j.c.brophy@durham.ac.uk

Rebecca Thorne (German/Russian): Rebecca.thorne@durham.ac.uk

 

Theology

Peter Holden: Peter.holden@durham.ac.uk

 

Music

Laura Foakes: l.a.foakes@durham.ac.uk

 

Natural Sciences

Alex Kingdon (Bio/Chem): a.d.h.kingdon@durham.ac.uk

Demi Alexandrou (Bio/Psych): d.j.alexandrou@durham.ac.uk

Victoria Beardow (Earth Sci/Physics): Victoria.beardow@durham.ac.uk

David Dodelson (Maths): David.dodelson@durham.ac.uk

 

Philosophy

Charlie Smith: c.h.smith@durham.ac.uk

 

Physics

Khai Soon Lee: Khai.lee@durham.ac.uk

Jade Watt: j.l.watt@durham.ac.uk

Jiuyang Zhao: Jiuyang.zhao@durham.ac.uk

 

Politics

Alanna Smart: Alanna.smart@durham.ac.uk

 

PPE

Laura Frisiani: Laura.frisiani@durham.ac.uk

 

Psychology

Lauren Drabwell: Lauren.drabwell@durham.ac.uk

Alex Myatt: Alexander.myatt@durham.ac.uk

 

Sociology

Lily Arnold: Lily.arnold@durham.ac.uk

Megan Phillips: m.l.p.phillips@durham.ac.uk

 

Criminology

Sophie Elwin: Sophie.elwin@durham.ac.uk

 

Chinese Studies

Amber Lees: a.m.lees2@durham.ac.uk

 

Sport

Abby Carrington: Abby.carrington@durham.ac.uk

 

If you have any questions or comments about the academic families, send an email to either of the JCR Welfare Officers; Becki (s.r.cornes@durham.ac.uk) and Angus (angus.paterson@durham.ac.uk).