Weekly Bulletin w/c 5th June 2017

Upcoming Events

Monday 5th June at College of St Hild and St Bede: SCR Talk by Professor David Harper.
19:30, Hild Bede Senior Common Room.
“The Rise of the Animals: The remains of the Cambrian Explosion in North Greenland”.

Monday 5th June at Durham Castle: Castle Cutting Edge Lecture: Dr Thomas Hale.
17:00 to 18:30, Senate Room, Durham Castle.
More details at https://www.dur.ac.uk/university.college/events/?eventno=34613

Wednesday 7th June at Van Mildert College: SCR Buffet Lunch.
13:00, Lakeside Room. Please sign up in advance by booking at Van Mildert College Reception by 1pm on Monday 5th.

Thursday 8th June at Van Mildert College: Principal’s Formal.
18:45: Drinks Reception, Lakeside Room. 19:15: Dinner, Ann Dobson Hall.

Friday 9th June at Van Mildert College: Summer Shakespeare.
15:00, Tees Lawn.

Saturday 10th June at Van Mildert College: Jam By The Lake.
12:00, Tees Lawn.

Monday 12th June at Van Mildert College: Van Mildert Book Group.
20:00, Prowse Room, Van Mildert College.

Tuesday 13th June at Van Mildert College: Mentor-Mentee End of Year Barbeque.
17:00, Tees Lawn.

Tuesday 13th June at Van Mildert College: 48-Hour Musical.
20:00, Ann Dobson Hall.

Wednesday 14th June at College of St Hild and St Bede: SCR Talk by Dr Marco Barducci.
19:30, Hild Bede Senior Common Room.
“Hugo Grotius and the Century of Revolution, 1613-1718”.

Thursday 15th June at Durham Botanical Gardens: SCR Evening Visit and Workshop.
18:30, Durham Botanical Gardens.

Friday 16th June at Van Mildert College: Mildert Day Formal.
18:45: Drinks Reception, Lakeside Room. 19:15: Dinner, Ann Dobson Hall.