Recent News


Weekly Bulletin w/c 20th November 2017

Upcoming Events

Monday 20th November: Between Worlds Exhibition SCR Evening Visit.
18:00, Palace Green Library.

Tuesday 21st November at Van Mildert College: MCR Research Seminar.
19:00, Lakeside Room.

Wednesday 22nd November at Van Mildert College: SCR Buffet Lunch.
13:00, Lakeside Room.

Wednesday 22nd November at Durham Castle: Future of the University Lecture: Peter Horrocks.
20:00 to 21:30, Senate Room, Durham Castle.
More information at https://www.dur.ac.uk/university.college/events/?eventno=36857

Thursday 23rd November at Van Mildert College: Mentors Formal.
18:45 – Drinks Reception – Lakeside Room.
19:15 – Dinner – Ann Dobson Hall.

Sunday 26th November: Van Mildert SCR Walk.
Hamsterley Forest.

Tuesday 28th November at Van Mildert College: Mentors Buffet and Meeting.
18:00, Lakeside Room.

Wednesday 29th November at Van Mildert College: SCR Buffet Lunch.
13:00, Lakeside Room.

Wednesday 29th November at Van Mildert College: MCR Intercollegiate Christmas Formal.
19:15, Ann Dobson Hall.

Thursday 30th November at College of St Hild & St Bede: Hild Bede Christmas Lecture.
17:15, Joachim Room. ‘There is Nothing Like a Dame: the Strange History of British Pantomime’ by Professor Jim Davis (Professor of Theatre Studies at the University of Warwick).

Sunday 3rd December: Van Mildert Christmas Outing.
Keswick Christmas Markets.


Weekly Bulletin w/c 13th November 2017

Upcoming Events

Monday 13th November at Van Mildert College: Book Group.
20:00, Prowse Room, Van Mildert College.

Wednesday 15th November at Van Mildert College: SCR Buffet Lunch.
13:00, Lakeside Room.

Saturday 18th November at Van Mildert College: VM Variety.
18:30 – Drinks Reception, Prowse Room.
19:00 – VM Variety, Ann Dobson Hall.

Monday 20th November: Between Worlds Exhibition SCR Private Evening Visit.
18:00, Palace Green Library.

Tuesday 21st November at Van Mildert College: MCR Research Seminar.
19:00, Lakeside Room.

Wednesday 22nd November at Van Mildert College: SCR Buffet Lunch.
13:00, Lakeside Room.

Thursday 23rd November at Van Mildert College: Mentors Formal.
18:45 – Drinks Reception – Lakeside Room.
19:15 – Dinner – Ann Dobson Hall.

Sunday 26th November: Van Mildert SCR Walk.
Hamsterley Forest.